Skip to content

Special Event

Flamingo Gardens’ Garden of Lights

December 16 – 23 & 26 - 30, 2022 * Sun - Thurs: 5:00pm – 10pm & * Fri & Sat: 5:00pm – 11pm
Starts at 5:00pm

Thousands of lights and holiday decor fill the Arboretum and Wray Lawn at Flamingo Gardens!  Flamingo Gardens’ annual holiday event features an after-hours, self-guided walk through the botanical gardens adorned with thousands of lights and decorations. Enjoy visits with Santa and some of his friends along with nightly musical performances. Stop by the Flamingo Pond Snack Bar for holiday treats and beverages available for purchase.

Each evening will include live music in the Gardens from the participating musicians:

Fri Dec 16

Youth Flute Choir

Sat Dec 17

Sagemont School Music Department

Sun Dec 18

Broward College Jazz Ensemble

Mon Dec 19

Youth Allstars Orchestra

Tues Dec 20

Western Singers (Western High School)

Wed Nov 21

Reuben Gonzalez, Saxophone

Thur Dec 22

Youth Allstars Orchestra

Fri Dec 23

Barbara Gomulka, Pianist

Mon Dec 26

Youth Flute Choir

Tues Dec 27

Bob Lyons, Steel Drums

Wed Dec 28

Barbara Gomulka, Pianist

Thurs Dec 29

Gold Coast Banjo Society

Fri Dec 30

Sawgrass Brass

Evening Garden of Lights Only Admission:

  • $15.95 for ages 12+,
  • $12.95 for ages 3-11
  • Flamingo Gardens members and children 2 or younger are admitted free.

*Animal exhibits, tram tour, Gallery exhibit, and wildlife encounter are all closed during the event*

Daytime Park (Including Garden of Lights) Admission:

  • $21.95 for ages 12+,
  • $15.95 for ages 3-11,
  • Flamingo Gardens members and children 2 or younger are admitted free.
  • Bring your receipt back the same evening for admission to the Garden of Lights.

Flamingo Gardens is located at 3750 South Flamingo Road in Davie, FL 33330. Narrated tram tour, Wray Home Museum, Wildlife Encounter and Gallery exhibits are included in daytime admission prices.  Specialty weekend programs may be subject to change. Please check website for details prior to your visit.

For more information, visit www.FlamingoGardens.org or call 954-473-2955.

Presented by:

Sponsored by:

Major support for Flamingo Gardens provided by the Broward County Cultural Division, the Cultural Council, and the Broward County Board of County Commissioners.

Sponsored in part by the State of Florida, Department of State, Division of Arts & Culture, and the Florida Council on Arts and Culture.

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT:

Vivian Williams

Special Programs Department

(954) 473-2955 x125

[email protected]